Flaherty Lifetime Achievement Award

Flaherty Lifetime Achievement Award, Established 2009 

To recognize the career achievements and outstanding contributions to the profession of radiology by physicians practicing in Wisconsin.  The award is presented at the Wisconsin Radiological Society Annual Meeting, only when suitable candidates are nominated.

Flaherty Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

2010- Timothy T. Flaherty, MD, FACR

Dr. Timothy Thomas Flaherty, MD graduated with an MD 53 years ago.  A board certified radiologist from Neenah, Wisconsin, he served as Chair of the AMA Board of Trustees during 2001-02.  Dr. Flaherty is also Past Chair of the National Patient Safety Foundation (NPSF), Past President of the Wisconsin Radiological Society and has served on the Joint Commission Board.  Dr. Flaherty retired from the military with the rank of general.

2012- James E. Youker, MD, FACR


2013- Andrew B. Crummy, Jr., MD, FACR


2016 – Jesse Frank Wilson, M.D., FACR, FASTRO