2017 Flaherty Lifetime Achievement Award: Call For Nominations

WRS established the Flaherty Lifetime Achievement Award in 2009 to recognize the career achievements and outstanding contributions to the profession of radiology by physicians practicing in Wisconsin.

The criteria to receive the award is:

Recognition for contributions to the advancement of the practice of radiology.
Volunteer service in leadership roles to the practice of medicine.
Demonstrated lengthy service to the practice of radiology.
WRS is seeking nominations for this award for 2017. If you know of a candidate for the award, please submit a nomination to the WRS office. The award is presented at the WRS Annual Meeting.

Prior Award Recipients:

2010 – Tim Flaherty, MD
2012 – James Youker, MD, FACR
2013 – Andrew B. Crummy, Jr., MD, FACR
2016 -- J. Frank Wilson, MD, FACR

Submission Deadline: October 7, 2016

To submit a nomination, please email the WRS office at info@wi-rad.org.